JH District Honor Band

January 12, 2019

Tonight we traveled to Joplin HS to participate in the Southwest Missouri Music Educators Association Junior High District Honor Band.  All of the students did terrific and learned some tremendous lessons this evening.  We had 25 students make the band (3 who were selected 1st overall on their instrument), and 7 selected as alternates.  This is a huge improvement from last year.  Please congratulate the following students:


7th Grade Flute

Riley Kemna

Layla Martin

Rowan Nunley


7th Grade Clarinet

Harrison Boettler

Grace Garren


7th Grade Alto Saxophone

Luke Soule ***1st Chair Overall***


7th Grade Bari Saxophone

Alternate – Kevin Paige

Alternate – Kole Dunsworth


7th Grade Trumpet

Wyatt Cole


7th Grade Baritone

Alternate – Rylan Williams


7th Grade Percussion

Lillian Brown 

Lucas Bartley 

Alternate – Gregory Sallee


8th Grade Flute

Brinley Owens 

Alternate – Leonard Gindling


8th Grade Clarinet

Monica Potter 

Angel Hinojoza 

Andrew Wilkie 

Kaylee Schibi 

Callie Hayes 

Eden Venter 


8th Grade Alto Saxophone

Byron Gomez 


8th Grade Bassoon

Reagan McInturff  ***1st Chair Overall***


8th Grade Trumpet

Mat Redshaw 

Zaide Lopez 

Alternate – Natalie Harris


8th Grade Tuba

Anthony Briley ***1st Chair Overall***

Jr. Garduno 

Alternate – Justice Fry


8th Grade Percussion

Emily Lemus 

Elijah Fregia 

Angelica Vynyas 

Please reload

Featured Posts

2019-2020 Instrumental Awards

May 13, 2020

Please reload

Recent Posts

July 8, 2020

April 15, 2020

March 31, 2020

Please reload

Follow Us on Facebook
  • Facebook Classic

© 2020 Neosho Bands